Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Mojca
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018

    Perfect location and great staff

    The room for three was small and the area a bit noisy, but there are earplugs for each guest, so it shouldn't be a problem. As we didn't use that, it felt like people were walking through our room all night long.
    The guy at the reception was exceptional. His english was brilliant, he explained us where to go, what to see. He was very nice and gave us loads of very useful information. The location is perfect, 3 min walk to the beach and 10-15 min to the old town. Pension doesn't have its own parking, you can leave a car at the parking garage next door for 20 euro/day.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    A bit noisy
    Proximity to beach and local areas
    Els
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2018

    Nice accomodation for a fair price.

    The wardrobe was not easy to reach/use with three beds into the room.
    Clean accomodation. The very friendly housekeeper gave us a lot of valuable information about places to visit in the surroundings. Location near to central bus station (10 min) but also near to beach (5 min) and cathedral (3 min)
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018

    Excellent location

    Room small, very compact. Small bathroom
    All of the above
    Cameron
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    29 June 2018

    Great location , value for money.

    Great location in the city centre , just a few minutes walk from the beach , with a short pleasant walk to the old town along the promenade , plenty of good places locally for breakfast . Staff were very friendly especially Igor who couldn't have been more helpful. Private car parking , adjoins the hotel , a bit expensive but convenient.
    Edith
    at

    Review score

    6.7
    15 June 2018
    Quite expensive for groundfloor Pension and no breakfast. Only artificial lights. No daylight. Thin walls
    Very central very friendly
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 June 2018

    Friendly, convenient, but my room was so enclosed I couldn’t relax there

    My room opened onto a deep internal well in the building so had no outlook, no fresh air and very little daylight. I could not even tell what the weather was like from inside. I think this should have been made more clear in the description
    Good location, very helpful staff,
    Yamila Kohan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018

    Good space for tourism.

    No sound isolation, very small room, not much space for big luggage, expensive for what you receive, but normal price in San Sebastian
    Amazing location in San Sebastian, great place to stay if the purpose is to get to know the city.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2017
    Particularly nice patron
    fr

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nazli
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Armando
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    15 August 2018

    Deceitful owner and uncomfortable stay

    There is NO parking here even though owner claims there is (see picture of plaque). I filtered my search by parking and severely limited my options due to owner's deceitfulness, and as a result, I ended up in a street level room, with a non functioning AC (it was 28C /82F in my room) and a 6 am wake-up call to the sound of hundreds of glass bottles being collected by municipal dump trucks. The mattress was rather uncomfortable and bathroom was seriously tiny. You should also know that the safe in each room is operated by the room key. The room key has the name of the pension along with room number on it, so I was forced to carry the key on my person at all times even when swimming. The fact that the cleaning lady left ALL the doors to the rooms wide open and unattended did little to make me feel secure in leaving my belongings there.
    Michael
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    9 August 2018
    Small room.
    Location- close to beach and old town
    Arash
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guy
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gareth
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricio
    cl

    Review score

    6.5
    14 September 2017

    Pleasant and good for the money

    the access is very inconvenient. Difficult to arrive by car and impossible to unload luggage
    Location
Loading reviews